I suggest you ...

Introduce a "numeric testament" (timed self-destruct account)

What happens to an account when someone dies or abandon it?? Nothing... All datas are still socked on servers.

It takes a lot of energy to keep datas and accounts alive, uses lots of storage and generates useless carbon print.

Moreover, this feature should ensure a higher step on keeping privacy safe, even after user's death or account abandoning...

For that purpose, you should introduce by default a self-destruct account option, that an user could be able to parameter (total wiping after one year of inactivity, two years, etc...), whatever, a deadline by default in case of total long term inactivity (by example 5 years).

Thanks for your attention.

6 votes
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Anonymous shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

0 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...

Feedback and Knowledge Base